Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

A-State Hosts Regional Consortium for Research and Innovation


On April 9-10, representatives of 35 universities and other private and public institutions in eight states joined with the Delta Regional Authority (DRA) on the A-State campus to form a consortium for research and innovation that will have a long-term positive economic impact on the region.

Read more about the consortium
Map of the delta states

DRA Federal Co-Chairman Chris Masingill and Dr. Andrew Sustich, vice provost for research and graduate studies at Arkansas State University, issued a joint invitation to assemble the Delta Research Consortium to university research officers and local economic development leadership in the DRA's footprint in Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, and Tennessee.

Learn more >>