Welcome to Arkansas State University!

2014 Renewable Energy Conference

Reng Student Union

Arkansas State University, Jonesboro

Friday, October 14, 2016 

Registration Form

Fifth Annual Renewable Energy Conference
October 14th, 2016, 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Spring River Room, Reng Student Union, Arkansas State University

Conference Overview
This conference will feature invited speakers from industry, research, outreach, and education communities in the emerging areas of renewable energy, energy policy, energy conservation and energy efficiency. Experts will provide overview of current efforts and challenges in various areas of renewable energy. This conference also provides an opportunity for researchers in different sectors of renewable energy to present their work.

Registration Deadline: October 7, 2016 Registration Form

Call for Papers and Posters
Papers are solicited within the broad scope of renewable energy and energy efficiency. Subject areas of interest include biomass feed stocks and biofuels, conversion and processing methods for bio-based products, materials and methods for harnessing solar energy, solar photovoltaics, nanomaterial in energy applications, hydrogen production, advances and applications of wind energy, energy conservation and energy efficiency, energy transmission and distribution, and energy economics.

Submitting Papers & Posters
If you plan to present a paper or poster, please submit an abstract of 100 - 200 words via e-mail to rsharma@astate.edu by September 30th, 2016. In the header of the abstract include the name, affiliation, and e-mail address of each presenter and the title of the paper. The presenters must register by the registration deadline.

Abstract Deadline: Abstracts must be received by 5:00 PM CST on September 30th, 2016.

For additional information contact:
Dr. Rajesh Sharma
Phone: 870.972.2270

Confirmed Speakers
The final list of speakers will be posted by the end of September.

Co-Sponsored by: Clean Line Energy Partners
(remaining sponsors will be posted by the end of September)

  clean line  logo