Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Holiday Calendar

Friday, January 1                      New Year's Day 2021


Monday, May 31                        Memorial Day


Monday, July 5                          Independence Day


Monday, September 6               Labor Day


Thursday, November 25           Thanksgiving Day


Friday, November 26                 Employee's Birthday (Observed)


Monday, December 20              Vacation Assessed


Tuesday, December 21             Vacation Assessed


Wednesday, December 22        Vacation Assessed


Thursday, December 23            Christmas Eve (Observed)


Friday, December 24                 Christmas Day (Observed)


Monday, December 27              King’s Birthday (Observed)


Tuesday, December 28             Washington's Birthday (Observed)


Wednesday, December 29        Veteran's Day (Observed)


Thursday, December 30            12th Holiday* (Observed)


Friday, December 31, 2021        New Year’s Day 2022 (Observed)


Employees return on January 3rd, 2022.

*If the Governor proclaims Friday, November 26th, as a 12th holiday for all state employees, A-State will observe that holiday on Thursday, December 30, 2021.

Note: Employees will be assessed 3 days of vacation in December 2021.