College of Education & Behavioral Science Committees 2022-2023 Unless otherwise indicated, all terms/appointments expire August 15th

	DEAN'S OFFICE	CEE	ELCSE	ТЕ	HPESS	PSY & COUN
Administrative Council	Bradley, M.J. Bryant, L.	N/A	Hux, A.	Covey, N.	Wheeler-Gryffin, A.	Pimpleton-Gray, A.
*Undergraduate Appeals 3-year terms; 1 faculty member from each academic department with undergraduate programs. Chair serves on Undergraduate Graduation & Academic Credit Appeals Committee; another member is selected to serve on Undergraduate Enrollment & Academic Policy Committee; another member is selected to serve on Under-graduate Admission Appeals Committee.	N/A	N/A	*Williams, R. ('25) - Chair (Undergraduate Graduation & Academic Credit Appeals Committee Representative)	Williams, D. ('24) (Undergraduate Admissions Appeals Representative)	Ternes, N. ('25) (Undergraduate Enrollment & Academic Policy Representative)	Saarnio, D. ('24)
*College Curriculum Committee 3-year terms, Co-Chairs rep to UCC and Graduate Council. Co- Chairs are elected for 3-year terms on college committee.	N/A	Duyar, I. ('23)	Hux, A. ('25)	<mark>Grymes, J. ('25) - Chair</mark> (UCC)	Wheeler-Gryffin, A. ('25) (Grad Council)	*Hall, J. ('25)
*Faculty Achievement Awards 1 faculty member from each academic department and the administrator of each academic department. The chair is one of the unit administrators selected on a rotating basis for 1year term. (PSY/COUN, HPESS, ELCSE, TE) and serves on University Committee.	N/A	Hux, A Bonds, M.	Hux, A. Greer, P.	Covey, N. Covey, N.	Wheeler-Gryffin, A. Benavides, C.	<mark>Pimpleton-Gray, A</mark> Chair Sandusky, B.
*Honors 2-year terms, 1 faculty member from each academic department. The Chair +1 selected annually, serves on University Committee.	N/A	N/A	Jenkins, J. ('24) –	<mark>Gilbert, B. ('23) - Chair</mark> *Univ. Honors Council	Ternes,N. ('23) *Univ. Honors Council	Yanowitz, K. ('23)

	DEAN'S OFFICE	CEE	ELCSE	ТЕ	HPESS	PSY & COUN
*PRT 2-year terms, chair of each department PRT committee. The Chair serves on University Committee for a maximum of 2 years or yearly if replaced by college PRT.	N/A	Saleh, A. ('23)	Milligan, J. ('23)	* <mark>Kelly, R. ('23) - Chair</mark>	Church, B. ('24)	Overley, L. ('24)
College Grievance (Faculty) 2- year terms, 1 faculty member from each academic department. Chair appointed by Dean for each case referred to committee. (Members do not participate in cases brought against a member of their own unit.) Faculty will be asked to serve as case(s) arise.	N/A	Saleh, A. ('23)	Shaw, A. ('23)	Leslie-Johnson, N. ('23)	Dean, B. ('23)	Medley, M. ('23)
Student Grievance Pool 1 faculty member from each academic department and 1 graduate & 1 undergraduate student from each department. Faculty & students will be asked to serve as case(s) arise.	N/A	Singleton, T. Caroline Gilbert- G	Oros, L. Olga Silva – U Chancellor Roberts - G	McJunkin, M. Christyne Mays - U Jemira Smith - G	Pribyslavska, V. Ellie Albrecht – U Ellie Shaw – G	Pearce, A. Emily Burke – U Elizabeth Minger – G
Student Research Travel Support: 2-year term, 1 faculty member from each department	N/A	Baker, T. ('23) - Chair	Singleton, J. ('24)	Graham, K. ('24)	Scudamore, E. ('23)	Hance, M. ('24)
Faculty Scholarship: 2-year term, 1 tenured faculty member from each department. Award faculty scholarship course release.	N/A	Duyar, I. ('23)	Singleton, J. ('24)	Kelly, R. ('24) - Chair	Church, B. ('24)	Pearce, A. ('24)
Diversity Committee : 3-year term, 1 faculty member from each department.	N/A	Salah, A. ('25)	Farley, K. ('25)	Keyes, D. ('23) - Chair	Hilson, V. ('25)	Sandusky, B. ('25)
Technology Committee: Associate Dean and COEBS Information Systems Analyst serves as <i>Ex</i> <i>Officio</i> .	Bryant, L., <i>Ex</i> <i>Officio</i> Bode, C., <i>Ex</i> <i>Officio</i>	MacFarland, B.	Hux, A.	Fillippino, T Chair	Yu, H.	Johnson, K.

* Chair will serve as the College representative to the University Committee

For Your Information

COEBS Faculty Senators

Kris Kare Kare

Ibrahim Dyar (2022-2024) (CEE) Robert Williams (2022-2024) (ELCSE) Eric Scudamore (2021-2023) (HPESS) Kris Biondolillo (2021-2023) (PSY & COUN) Karen Graham (2022-2024) (TE)

*Annette Hux—ELCSE (2025) Jessica Curtis – PSY & COUN (2023) Joanna Grymes—TE (2025) *Amanda Wheeler-Gryffin —HPESS (2025) Saleh, A. - CEE (2025)

College of Education and Behavioral Science Shared Governance Committee Appointments 2022-2023

Committee	Faculty	Term Expires	Email
Faculty Achievement	Asher Pimpleton-Gray	2023	apimpleton@astate.edu
General Education	Maggie Hance	2023	mhance@astate.edu
Graduate Council	Annette Hux	2023	<u>ahux@astate.edu</u>
	Amanda Wheeler-Gryffin	2023	awheeler@astate.edu
Honors Council	Neal Ternes	2023	nternes@astate.edu
	Beverly Boals Gilbert	2023	bboals@astate.edu
Undergrad Admissions Appeals	Diana Williams	2023	dwilliam@astate.edu
Undergrad Curriculum Council	Joanna Grymes	2023	grymesj@astate.edu
Undergrad Enrollment	Neal Ternes	2023	nternes@astate.edu
Undergrad Graduation	Robert Williams	2023	rowilliams@astate.edu
University PRT	Ryan Kelly	2023	<u>rkelly@astate.edu</u>
Academic Integrity Committee	Karen Graham (TE)	2023	kgraham@astate.edu
(ELCSE, HPESS, P&C, TE – Rotating)	Lee Ann Oros (ELCSE)	2023	<u>loros@astate.edu</u>
	Greg Cantrell (HPESS)	2023	gcantrell@astate.edu
	Tyler Guthrie (UG student)	2023	tyler.guthrie1@smail.astate.edu
	Autumn Davis (UG student)	2023	autumn.davis@smail.astate.edu
	Kennedy Brookfield (Grad student)	2023	kennedy.brookfie@smail.astate.edu

Graduate Council Representation (Two representatives from College for three years with no more than two consecutive terms served. ***Indicates University representative.**)

Faculty Research Awards Committee *Appointed by Faculty Senate