Welcome to Arkansas State University!

A Record Five A-State Students Win Prestigious Gilman Scholarships 12/19/2022

Spocs Worms Team Gives Final Report to NASA About Research on Space Station 12/15/2022

Honors College 2021-2022 Graduating Seniors to be Recognized 04/29/2022

Middleton is Named Winner of Wilson Award at Arkansas State 04/28/2022

Honors Students Participate in Summit on Campus Hunger 04/25/2022

Seven Outstanding Students are 2021-22 Distinguished Service Award Winners 04/22/2022

Foote and Webb Selected for PPIA Fellowships 03/07/2022

Student with Triple Major Selected for Fulbright Grant to Teach in Spain 5/7/2021

Honors College 2020-2021 Graduating Seniors to be Recognized 5/5/2021

Six Outstanding A-STATE Students Chosen Distinguished Service Award Winners 4/13/2021

Goldwater Scholarship is Awarded to Biotechnology Major Nathan May 4/12/2021

A-STATE Student Team Selected For NASA Project Funding 12/17/2020

Megan Bright Earns Graduate Fellowships to Vet School 9/29/2020

Honors College 2019-20 Graduating Seniors to be Recognized 8/4/2020

Two Students Chosen for Gilman International Scholarships 7/3/2020

Six Women Selected as Distinguished Service Award Winners 4/27/2020

Bailee Carter Selected for Gilman International Scholarship 12/17/2019

Sierra Clark is Studying in Australia as Gillman Scholar 8/30/2019

Honors College 2019 Graduating Seniors to be Recognized 5/7/2019

Six Students Chosen as 2018-19 Distinguished Service Award Winners 4/3/2019

Huntley Earns Policy and International Affairs Fellowship 3/1/2019

Honors Students Present Research During Capitol Event 2/22/2019

Honors Students Win At Phi Beta Lambda Convention 7/2/2018

Honors ABI Students Attend Professional Meeting 6/28/2018

Hinson Selected To NCSS All-American Softball Team 6/27/2018

Fouts Becomes "Arkansas Fellow" In State Program 6/4/2018

Honors Students Earn Research Fellowships 5/25/2018

Record Number of 2018 Honors College Seniors to be Recognized 5/7/2018

2018 Distinguished Service Award Winner: Reagan Williams 5/4/2018

Alyssa Green Earns Gilman Scholarship for Study Abroad 5/3/2018

2018 Distinguished Service Award Winner: Haley Stotts 5/3/2018

2018 Distinguished Service Award Winner: Robert Morris 5/2/2018

2018 Distinguished Service Award Winner: Nathan Johnson 5/1/2018

2018 Distinguished Service Award Winner: Brett Hale 4/30/2018

Robert Morris Wins 2018 Wilson Award 4/26/2018

Honors Students Present Research at Create@State 4/25/2018

A-State Announces 2018 Distinguished Service Award Winners 4/20/2018

Braelen Hunt Named Harry S. Truman Scholarship Recipient 4/12/2018

Kandria Driskill Earns Gilman Scholarship for Study Abroad 12/18/2017

Honors College Establishes "Remembering Shelby Rhodes" Scholarship 12/1/2017

Emilee Taylor Recieves Distinguished Service Award 5/10/2017

Staff Distinguished Performance Awards for 2016-2017 Presented 05/05/2017

Arnelle Jones Receives Distinguished Service Award  5/2/2017

Patrick Dietz Receives Distinguished Service Award 5/1/2017

Erin Langley Receives Distinguished Service Award 4/30/2017

Monica Norman Receives Distinguished Service Award 4/30/2017

Jared Gowen Wins 2017 Wilson Award 04/27/2017

ABI Students to Present Research Finding 04/26/2017

A-State Announces 2017 Distinguished Service Award Winners 04/24/2017

Three A-State Students Named Fulbright Grant Recipients 04/07/2017

Applying for Life-Changing Experiences Abroad 01/23/2017

Massey Earns Gilman Scholarship for Study Abroad 11/29/16

Oliver Presents for Collegiate Honors Council 11/8/16

Whatley Presents at Honors Conference 11/1/16

Honors College 2016 Graduating Seniors to be Recognized 05/11/2016

Patel awarded Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship 05/02/2016

Biological Sciences Student to Speak at National Conference 03/11/2016

A-State Students Engaged in Study Abroad Experiences 05/22/2015

Hufstedler Noted for Assisting Honors Students 05/27/15

Honors College Graduating Seniors to be Recognized 05/07/2015

Distinguished Service Award: Amber Sanders 04/13/2015

Distinguished Service Award: Mallory Perry 04/10/2015

Distinguished Service Award: Savannah Lancaster 04/9/2015

Distinguished Service Award: William Kazyak 04/08/2015

Distinguished Service Award: Hallie Frederick 04/06/2015

Earl Morris Receives Arkansas State's R.E. Lee Wislon Award 04/02/2015

A-State Graphic Design Students Attend National Student Show And Conference 04/1/2015

A-State Announces 2015 Distinguished Service Awards 03/31/2015

Jade Collins Crowned Miss Arkansas State University 2015 1/21/2015

Jameel Orday Fulfills Dreams at Arkansas State 11/27/14

28 Outstanding Students Receive 2014 ‘WHO’S WHO’ AWARD 11/18/2014

Honors Directors Present for National Council 11/14/2014

Honors College Hits New Records for Enrollment 9/11/2014

Arkansas State Student Awarded LIN Media Scholarship 06/17/2014

Honors College Graduating Seniors to be Recognized in Friday Ceremony 05/13/2014

Jamie Beck, Honors Assistant Director, named A-State Rookie of the Year 5/6/2014

Biology Student Wins Top Award at National Symposium 5/6/2014

Honors Publications Wins CASE Award 4/29/2014

A-State Announces Distinguished Service Awards 04/01/2014

A-State Inaugural Study Abroad Program Begins in Spain 02/18/2014

Moot court team brings in awards 11/21/13

Randi Wright Selected as A-State's Outstanding Who’s Who Award recipient 11/21/13

A-State Graduate Continues Journey to Volunteer and Public Service Work 09/09/2013

Dr. Chang Becomes the First Faculty in Residence (9/6/13)

Dr. Ruth Owens, Honors Professor of Year, Readies Students for Study Abroad Excursion to Costa Rica (5/22/2013)

Honors College Graduating Seniors to be Recognized at Campus Ceremony Friday (5/9/13)

Honors Graduate Will Combine Interests in Science and Service as Peace Corps Volunteer in Cambodia (5/7/13)

Five Honors students named Distinguished Service Award recipients (Cheyenne Gerdes, Zach Marsh, Arielle Moss, Andrew Todd, and Luna Unnold-Cofre) (4/5/13)

Overnight Stay at Heifer Ranch Provides First-Hand Experience For Research Presentations (04/03/13)

A-State 'Honors Lecture Of The Year' Will Feature First Woman To Row Across Atlantic, Feb. 12

Honors Lecture of the Year 'Half my life ago, I killed a girl' (2/16/12)

ASU Prize Patrol Surprises Trumann Student (12/30/10)

Dr. Ralph Young, author and professor, to offer Honors Lecture of the Year Oct. 12 (10/04/10)

Music professor Joe Bonner named first-ever Honors Professor of the Year (5/20/10)

Honors College hosts inaugural Honors Recognition and Reception Ceremony,Friday,May 7,5 p.m.,Cooper Alumni Center (5/5/10)

Wilson Award, Distinguished Service Awards announced April 12 (4/12/10)

Lecture-Concert Series presents Annette Simmons in 'The Power of Story' April 6 (3/8/10)

Honors Living-Learning Community dedication ceremony to be held Oct. 24 (10/21/09)

Kyle Fulton chosen for the Wilson Award (4/13/09)

Undergraduate Scholars Day slated for April 14, 2009 (4/8/09)

Inaugural Honors Lecture of the Year to be held February 10, 2009 (2/2/09)

Groundbreaking set for new Honors College Residence Hall, Tuesday, May 27 (5/16/08)

Rachel Smith named as Wilson Award winner (4/7/08)