Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

Mobius Trio to Perform in Riceland Series at Fowler Center


JONESBORO – Arkansas State University’s Fowler Center will present Mobius Trio in concert on Friday, Oct. 7, at 7:30 p.m.  The sponsor of the show is the Jonesboro Occasions Publishing Group.

“The Fowler Center will open its 2016-17 Riceland Distinguished Performance Series with Mobius Trio, an amazing trio of young classical guitarists who dazzle audiences with their artistry,” said Dr. Don Bowyer, Fowler Center director.

Mobius Trio was formed in 2010 by guitarists Robert Nance, Mason Fish and Matthew Holmes-Linder while studying at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music. Mobius Trio has made it its mission to fully integrate the classical guitar into the 21st century’s musical lexicon.

The trio exclusively performs music that they have commissioned, and they seek to expand the guitar ensemble’s repertoire to encompass all of the myriad currents passing through contemporary art music.

Mobius has also toured widely with this new repertoire, performing at the Kennedy Center, the San Francisco Center for New Music, Old First Concert Series and the Hot Air Music Festival, as part of the Guitar Foundation of America Symposium.

All seating at Fowler Center, 201 Olympic Drive, is reserved. Individual tickets for the Riceland Distinguished Performance Series are $30 and $20 for adults, and $23 and $15 for senior citizens and students, $24 and $16 for A-State faculty and staff, and $10 and $6 for A-State students with a current ID.  Group discounts are available for groups of 15 or more.

For more details, one may contact the Fowler Center at (870) 972-3471. Tickets may be purchased at the Central Box Office in the Convocation Center, 217 Olympic Drive, Jonesboro, or by calling (870) 972-ASU1 or by calling toll-free at (888) ASU-FANS. Tickets are also available online from the Central Box Office (http://www.AState.edu/tickets/) and from Fowler Center (www.yourfowlercenter.com).

# # #

Members of Mobius Trio
are (from left)
Mason Fish, Matthew Holmes-Linder
and Robert Nance