Welcome to Arkansas State University!

News Article

College of Business Recognizes Outstanding Graduates during Convocation of Scholars


JONESBORO – The most outstanding graduates of the College of Business at Arkansas State University were recognized Monday evening at the college’s annual Convocation of Scholars honors banquet, according to Dr. Jim Washam, interim dean of the college.

The outstanding graduate awards were presented to the senior in each degree program who has excelled in scholarship, leadership and service to the respective departments.

Jeffrey Cone of Harrison received the Chancellor’s Scholar award as the graduating senior with the highest grade point average in the college this academic year.  Inna Mukhametova of Almaty, Kazakhstan, received the 4.0 Graduate Award.

Cone and Mukhametova also shared the departmental award in economics.

Others receiving departmental awards and their respective degree programs were:

Christina Fink of Loranger, La., accounting; Leah Chancellor of Bryant, finance; Dylan Gamble of Cotter, business administration; Katie Hutton of Marion, business technology; David Holbrook of Jonesboro, computer and information technology; Taylor Tanner of Jonesboro, international business.

Brett Harris of Harriet, Ark., management; Yexin Zhuo of Zhejiang, China, management (human resources emphasis); Brandon L. Milhouse of Collierville, Tenn., global supply chain management; and Madison Roddy of Jonesboro, marketing (marketing management emphasis).

The Talbert/Carrothers Deans Award, named in honor of two former deans of the college, was presented to Inna Mukhametova.

# # #

College of Business
College of Business