## University Promotion, Retention and Tenure Committee, 2017-18

Minutes of 13 November 2017

The meeting began at 4:00 p.m. in room 203 of Reynolds Hall, with Debbie Shelton (Nursing and Health Professions) presiding. Present were Brian Church (Education and Behavioral Science), Myleea Hill (Liberal Arts and Communication), Beth Hood (Agriculture, Engineering and Technology), Yeonsang Hwang (Agriculture, Engineering and Technology), Suzanne Melescue (Sciences and Mathematics), Phyllis Pobst (Liberal Arts and Communication), John Robertson (Business), and John Salvest (Liberal Arts and Communication).

The minutes of the 4 October 2017 meeting were discussed; several amendments were made and the committee then approved them.

Each college had submitted copies of the college's PRT Criteria documents and of the departments' PRT documents for the 2018-19 academic year. The committee went through each of these, with members pointing out any changes which had been made since the previous year. The committee approved each of the documents. Chairs of the college committees are to provide those documents to Jeannie Cossey for posting on the appropriate web pages.

The committee agreed to meet again in the Spring 2018 term when applications for promotion and tenure are submitted by the deans of the colleges, and then it adjourned.