Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus alert: A-State Closed Thurs. March 5

A-State Will be Closed on Thursday, March 5

Arkansas State University will remain closed on Thursday, March 5 due to incoming winter weather. This includes the main campus at Jonesboro and the Paragould center.

For the convenience of students, faculty/staff and the community:
  • The Acansa Dining Hall will operate under inclement weather hours, 10:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • The Red Wolf Center will be open from noon - 5 pm.
  • The Dean B. Ellis Library will decide on their hours after campus conditions are evaluated Thursday morning.
  • GradStock has been rescheduled to March 9, from 9 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. at Cooper Alumni Center.
  • The Testing Center will be closed.
  • Wednesday's performance of "12 Angry Men" has been cancelled. Contact the Box Office for refund information.
  • NEA Science Fair has been postponed to March 16 at Hames Room, Convocation Center.
  • Communications Day (March 7) has been cancelled.
  • The SunBelt basketball match-ups with South Alabama will be played as scheduled.
  • This weekend's baseball matchup with UTA has been moved to Smith-Wills Stadium in Jackson, MS. First game is Saturday, March 7 at 7 p.m. and a doubleheader on Sunday, March 8 at 1 p.m.

The university reminds students to monitor their official Arkansas State student email account for information regarding classes, as explained in an announcement from Provost Lynita Cooksey.

For further updates, watch the A-State website at AState.edu and official social media: Facebook.com/ArkansasState and on Twitter @ArkansasState.

More Information
University Communications
(870) 972-3820

Emergency Contact
University Police
(870) 972-2093

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close

Our graduates are listed below. * denotes the recipient of the outstanding student award.

Class of 1998

Betty Bradley
Lauralea (Eason) Wicker
Jenifer (Fitzgerald) Cross
Ricky Gaither
Brandi Hurst
Maria (Kidd) Doolen

Cecelia Killough
Marcus Shannon King
Marion Knaust *
Brandie (Painter) Lieblong
Jennifer (Qualls) Massey
William Risk

Stacey Sloas
William Sugg
Stephenia Terry
Tiffany Thompson
Kimberly (Tucker) Quinn

Class of 1999

Melissa Burris
Elizabeth Farris
Jennifer Green
Tracy Guadamuz
Karen Herrington
Ashley Land
Baxter Lofland

Shawn Mayes *
Kymbrly McCoy *
Robin McElroy
Jolene Mullins (Starling)
Cristy Phillips
Natasha Pittman
Jeff Ramsey

Brooke Runyan-Craine
Alissa Salzer
Steven Sanders
Brandon Smith
Jason Smith
Dantionette Taylor

Class of 2000

Jeremy Armstrong
Trinity Baker
Marie Barron
Richard Barton
Jill Baugh
Mary (Coakley) Hyneman
Audra Fisher
Amy Gardner
Kristie Vinson

Jacqueline Hobson
Katherine Huffstutter-McCuiston
Jessica Jackson *
Sarah Lovan
Kenneth Miller
Matt Nickle
Traci Patterson
Elizabeth Pierce
Amanda Russell

Bridget Udorvich
Keely Varner
Kristi Viala
Jason Wagnon
Leslie Welch
Cody West
Ann Wilson

Class of 2002

Byron Blackwell
Jodie Honeycutt
Bradley Deckard
Jimmie Holland

Jaylon Martin
Michael Martin
Kimberly McGaughey
Ashley (Mott) Murphree

Christopher Radcliffe
Ivan Springler
Alissa Wiegand
Jammie (Whittington) Tackett

Class of 2003

Nikki Biberger
DeJuan Daniel
Megan Hueter
Sarah Franks

Jun-Yi Lai
Brody Smith
Carmen Smith
LaSaundra Turner

Nancy (George) Riggs
Terry Womble

Class of 2004

Jaclyn Clay *
Sarah Dawson
Brooks Evans
Jerry Fenter
Sara Fenter

Annie (Joseph) Matthew
Jennifer (Dunwoody) Miller
LaToya Nance
Ashlie Patton
Randy Phillips

Andrew Shatley
Ashley Whitmore
Matthew James Schrand
Sherry Yakley

Class of 2006

Angela Burton
Robin Carlton
Amanda Coats
Shawn Drake
Katie (Fox) Wingfield
Tracy (James) Troxel

Shane Keating
Valerie Kerperien
Gayla Like
Kelly Mahon
Dale Menna
Amanda Nowak

Kristen Ricketts
Logan Simmons
Ashley (Williford) Magness
Michelle Young

Class of 2007

Tim Byrd
Casey Charlesbois
Trina Dudley
Jessica Eddington
Jim Eudy
Jason Gardner

Hillary Keatts
Nicole Landreth
Daniel Luster
Mikka Robinson
Wendi Rowland
Andrea Schmidt

Brooke Shelby
Janna Simpson
Amanda Srader
Jason Vangilder

Class of 2008

Lindsay Baltz
Corinthias Burnett
Jennifer Cook
Megan Easley
Micah Edwards

Megan Hausman
David Houk
Harland Moore
Josh Roberts
Chris Robinson

Melissa Russell
Farley Schweighart
Bryan Southerland
Blair Wagoner