Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus alert: A-State Closed Thurs. March 5
+ SHOW

A-State Will be Closed on Thursday, March 5

Arkansas State University will remain closed on Thursday, March 5 due to incoming winter weather. This includes the main campus at Jonesboro and the Paragould center.

For the convenience of students, faculty/staff and the community:
  • The Acansa Dining Hall will operate under inclement weather hours, 10:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • The Red Wolf Center will be open from noon - 5 pm.
  • The Dean B. Ellis Library will decide on their hours after campus conditions are evaluated Thursday morning.
  • GradStock has been rescheduled to March 9, from 9 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. at Cooper Alumni Center.
  • The Testing Center will be closed.
  • Wednesday's performance of "12 Angry Men" has been cancelled. Contact the Box Office for refund information.
  • NEA Science Fair has been postponed to March 16 at Hames Room, Convocation Center.
  • Communications Day (March 7) has been cancelled.
  • The SunBelt basketball match-ups with South Alabama will be played as scheduled.
  • This weekend's baseball matchup with UTA has been moved to Smith-Wills Stadium in Jackson, MS. First game is Saturday, March 7 at 7 p.m. and a doubleheader on Sunday, March 8 at 1 p.m.

The university reminds students to monitor their official Arkansas State student email account for information regarding classes, as explained in an announcement from Provost Lynita Cooksey.

For further updates, watch the A-State website at AState.edu and official social media: Facebook.com/ArkansasState and on Twitter @ArkansasState.

More Information
University Communications
(870) 972-3820

Emergency Contact
University Police
(870) 972-2093

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close

Economics & Finance

Patricia Robertson

 

Patricia Robertson

probertson@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-2300

Chair, Economics and Finance
Assistant Professor of Business Law

 

Chris Brown

 

Chris Brown

crbrown@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3737

Professor of Economics

Jerry Crawford

 

Jerry Crawford

Crawford@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3738

Professor of Economics

Gauri Guha

 

Gauri Guha

gguha@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-8465

Associate Professor of Economics

Xiankui Hu

 

Xiankui Hu

xhu@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-2470

Assistant Professor of Finance

David Kern

 

David Kern

dkern@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-8466

Assistant Professor of Finance

Randy Kesselring

 

Randy Kesselring

randyk@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-8467

Professor of Economics

Gary Latanich

 

Gary Latanich

latanich@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-8046

Professor of Economics

J. Mark Lewis

 

J. Mark Lewis

jmlewis@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-2076

Senior Lecture in Law

Daniel Marburger

 

Daniel Marburger

marburge@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-8428

Professor of Economics

Jeffrey Pittman

 

Jeffrey Pittman

pittman@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-2663

Professor of Business Law

Richard Taylor

 

Richard Taylor

tayfin@astate.edu

Phone: 870-680-8081

Professor of Finance

Jeanette Tennant

 

Jeanette Tennant

jtennant@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-2280

Administrative Specialist II

Philip Tew

 

Philip Tew

ptew@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3742

Assistant Professor of Finance

Jim Washam

 

Jim Washam

jwasham@astate.edu

Phone: 870-972-3035

Associate Dean and Director of Undergraduate Programs
Associate Professor of Finance