Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus alert: A-State Remains Closed Through Fri. March 6

A-State Remains Closed Through Fri. March 6

Arkansas State University will remain closed through Friday, March 6 due to heavy snowfall and hazardous road conditions. This includes the main campus at Jonesboro and the Paragould center.

For the convenience of students, faculty/staff and the community:
  • The Acansa Dining Hall will operate under inclement weather hours, 10:30 a.m. - 8 p.m. on Thursday and 10:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. on Friday.
  • The Red Wolf Center will be open from noon - 5 pm during the closure.
  • The Dean B. Ellis Library will be closed on Thursday and will evaluate campus conditions on Friday morning.
  • GradStock has been rescheduled to March 9, from 9 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. at Cooper Alumni Center.
  • The Testing Center will be closed.
  • Wednesday's performance of "12 Angry Men" has been cancelled. Contact the Box Office for refund information.
  • NEA Science Fair has been postponed to March 16 at Hames Room, Convocation Center.
  • Communications Day (March 7) has been cancelled.
  • The SunBelt basketball match-ups with South Alabama will be played as scheduled.
  • This weekend's baseball matchup with UTA has been moved to Smith-Wills Stadium in Jackson, MS. First game is Saturday, March 7 at 7 p.m. and a doubleheader on Sunday, March 8 at 1 p.m.
  • The Honors Reception event scheduled for Saturday, March 7 has been cancelled.

The university reminds students to monitor their official Arkansas State student email account for information regarding classes, as explained in an announcement from Provost Lynita Cooksey.

For further updates, watch the A-State website at AState.edu and official social media: Facebook.com/ArkansasState and on Twitter @ArkansasState.

More Information
University Communications
(870) 972-3820

Emergency Contact
University Police
(870) 972-2093

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close

Computers & Technology Committee

The Computers and Technology Committee coordinates computer and technology implementation.

Membership consists of two undergraduate students appointed by the Student Government Association; two graduate students appointed by the Graduate Student Council; four faculty members appointed to staggered three-year terms by the Faculty Senate (faculty chosen with computing and instructional technology expertise); the Director of the Center for Learning Technology (CLT); two staff members appointed to staggered three-year terms by the Staff Senate; one dean appointed annually by the Academic Deans Council; one chair appointed annually by the Chairs Council; the Chief Information Officer or designee; the Director of the Instructional Video Network; and one representative appointed annually from each of the following offices: Research and Technology Transfer, Arkansas Biosciences Institute, Academic Affairs and Research, Finance and Administration, and the Library. The committee elects a chair at the beginning of each academic year.

The committee reports to the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration and the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Research.


  • Logan Mustain
  • Brooks Jones
  • Juanjuan Li
  • Shiva Teja
  • Pradeep Mishra
  • Ross Carroll
  • Rebecca Matthews
  • Farhad Moeeni
  • Steve Leslie
  • Carolyn Pounce
  • Don Bowyer
  • John Robertson
  • Henry Torres
  • Danny Kopp
  • Andy Sustich
  • Maria Barner
  • Gina Hogue
  • Len Frey
  • Tracy Farmer