Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Staff

Jesse Blankenship

Jesse Blankenship

jblankenship@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-2507

Course Management Specialist & 
Web Site / Communication Coordinator

  • Works with faculty & staff to coordinate the Undergrad Bulletin
  • Maintains web site
  • Designs training & public relations material
  • Maintains prerequisites, corequisites & course equivalencies in Banner

Christopher Boothman

Christopher Boothman

cboothman@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-3122

Assistant Registrar

  • Assists with processing of Banner Student security access, WebXtender and FERPA access
  • Graduation reports, and audit reports
  • Process suspension letters and Dean's/Chancellor's certificates

Jamie Carmack

Jamie Carmack

carma@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-2478

Office Manager

  • Processes registration - late adds, late drops, reinstatement, restricted registration, withdrawals, residency applications, & student name changes
  • Responsible for office needs

 Jackie Dotson

Jackie Dotson

jdotson@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-3397

Associate Registrar

  • Responsible for Banner processes, testing and reports for department
  • Provides technical support for faculty and staff

Shannan Ellenburg

Shannan Ellenburg

sellenburg@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-2607

Admissions Supervisor

  • Reviews and updates audits, sends admission letters, submits Banner Request forms

Tracy Finch

Tracy Finch

tfinch@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-2562

Registrar / Director of Admissions

  • Handles FERPA questions
  • Responsible for requests for academic information
  • Serves as Undergraduate Graduation and Academic Credit Appeals Committee Coordinator

 Stephanie Gibson

Stephanie Gibson

sgibson@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-2929

Transfer Coordinator

  • Evaluates transfer transcripts for current or returning students
  • Enters transfer courses and determine equivalent courses between ASU and other schools
  • Advises students concerning academic clemency

Shelia Hill

Shelia Hill

shill@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-3520

Assistant Registrar of Transcripts

  • Supervises the transcript department staff and index scanned documents
  • Provides assistance with filing, printing and mailing of documents
  • Handles technical assistance and EDI management for the transcripts department

Bridget Ingram

Bridget Ingram

bingram@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-2606

Computer Tech

  • Processes and loads ACT, SAT, high school and college transcripts into system. Also does scanning.

Kathy Ingram

Kathy Ingram

kcox@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-2531

Admissions Analyst

  • Processes and review documents to determine admission eligibility

Jasmine Marion

Jasmine Marion

jmarion@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-2031

Administrative Specialist

  • Assists students, faculty, and staff at front desk
  • Answers phone calls and processes documentation

Kathy Mathes

Kathy Mathes

rmathes@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-3402

Veterans School Official

  • Provides assistance to veteran students
  • Enters transfer credits into Banner
  • Serves as a help line by providing general school information

Sharon McDaniel

Sharon McDaniel

smcdaniel@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-3671

Associate Degree Coordinator

  • Evaluates transcripts from 2- and 4-year institutions
  • Repeats requests
  • Grades changes

Nancy Bowers

Lynne Mickelson

lmickelson@astate.edu

Direct: 870-680-8223

Admissions Analyst

  • Processes and review documents to determine admission eligibility

Angie Montgomery

Angie Montgomery

amontgomery@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-2591

Admissions Analyst

  • Processes and review documents to determine admission eligibility

Graduation Coordinator

Steve Nichols

cnichols@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-3741

Graduation Coordinator

  • Handles graduation processing
  • Handles CLEP Scoring, and Advanced Placement

Terry Passalaqua

Terry Passalaqua

tpassalaqua@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-2919

Transcripts Coordinator

  • Fills all transcript requests
  • Releases transfer evaluation forms, test scores and shot records
  • Provides course descriptions from undergraduate bulletins prior to 1993

Alan Pillow

Alan Pillow

apillow@astate.edu

Direct: 870-972-4046

Scanning Specialist

  • Processes documents to be scanned
  • Processes Change of Major requests from advisors
  • Serves as back-up for Transcripts Department