Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Department Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Randy MartinChief Randy Martin

rmartin@astate.edu
B.S. Accounting - ASU Jonesboro
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Serving since 1996

Jarrod LongLieutenant Jarrod Long

jlong@astate.edu
B.A. Criminology - ASU Jonesboro
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Serving since 2003

Shana Wilson

Administrative Assistant Shana Wilson

sbrown@astate.edu
B.S. Exercise Science - ASU Jonesboro
Serving Since 2014

INVESTIGATIONS

Brian Shelton

Corporal Brian Shelton

bshelton@astate.edu
Instructor/Crime Scene Technician
Senior Firearm Instructor
Serving since 2007

Billy Branch

Corporal Billy Branch

bbranch@astate.edu
P.P.C.T. / Instructor
Student Patrol Coordinator
Serving since 2009

SERGEANTS

Bill Brown

Sergeant Bill Brown

bbrown@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
S.L.E.S.
Conflict Management Specialist
Serving since 1997

Terry Phipps

Sergeant Terry Phipps

tphipps@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
S.L.E.S.
Serving since 1998

Bobby Duff

Sergeant Bobby Duff

bduff@astate.edu
B.S. Criminology - ASU Jonesboro
F.T.O. / Instructor
Serving since 2007

CORPORALS

Traci Simpson

Corporal Traci Simpson

tsimpson@astate.edu
B.S. Criminology-ASU Jonesboro
F.T.O. / R.A.D. / Child Seat Tech / Instructor
Serving since 2004

Andy Thrasher

Corporal Andrew Thrasher

athrasher@astate.edu
Child Seat Tech / Instructor
Serving since 2012

PATROL

Robert Peevey

Officer Robert Peevey

rpeevey@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
Serving since 2007

Ron Smith

 Officer Ron Smith

 rsmith@astate.edu
 Serving since 2008

Keith Gilliam

Ptl. Keith Gilliam

kgilliam@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
Serving since 2011

Gene Layne

Officer Gene Layne

flayne@astate.edu
F.T.O. / PPCT  / R.A.D  /Child Seat Tech /Instructor
Serving since 2011

Daniel Bradway

Officer Daniel Bradway

dbradway@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor / Child Seat Tech
Serving since 2012

Russell Gray

Officer Russell Gray

rlgray@astate.edu
R.A.D. / Instructor
Serving since 2012

 

Tracy Fleetwood

Officer Tracy Fleetwood

tfleetwood@astate.edu
B.A. Criminology - ASU Jonesboro
R.A.D.
Serving Since 2011

Robert Chrestman

Officer Robert Chrestman

rchrestman@astate.edu
Serving Since 2013

UPD Cameron Sailor

Officer Cameron Sailor

csailor@astate.edu
A.A.S. Law Enforcement - ASU Jonesboro
Serving Since 2014

COMMUNICATIONS

Faye Crawford

Faye Crawford

fcrawford@astate.edu
T.A.C. Officer
Serving since 1998

Felicia Smith

Felicia Smith

fsmith@astate.edu
Serving since 2001

Jimmie Harvey

Jimmie Harvey

jharvey@astate.edu
B.A. History - ASU Jonesboro
Serving since 2012

Ladonna Stark

LaDonna Stark

lstark@astate.edu
Serving since 2012