Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus alert: A-State Remains Closed Through Friday. March 6
+ SHOW

A-State Remains Closed Through Friday. March 6

Arkansas State University will remain closed through Friday, March 6, due to heavy snowfall and hazardous road conditions. This includes the main campus at Jonesboro and the Paragould center.

For the convenience of students, faculty/staff and the community:
  • The Acansa Dining Hall will operate under inclement weather hours, 10:30 a.m. - 8 p.m. on Thursday and 10:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. on Friday.
  • The Red Wolf Center will be open from noon - 5 pm during the closure.
  • The Dean B. Ellis Library will be open on Friday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and regular hours over the weekend.
  • GradStock has been rescheduled to March 9, from 9 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. at Cooper Alumni Center.
  • The Testing Center will be closed.
  • NEA Science Fair has been postponed to March 16 at Hames Room, Convocation Center.
  • Communications Day (March 7) has been cancelled.
  • The SunBelt basketball match-ups with South Alabama will be played as scheduled.
  • This weekend's baseball matchup with UTA has been moved to Smith-Wills Stadium in Jackson, MS. First game is Saturday, March 7 at 7 p.m. and a doubleheader on Sunday, March 8 at 1 p.m.
  • The Honors Reception event scheduled for Saturday, March 7 has been cancelled.

The university reminds students to monitor their official Arkansas State student email account for information regarding classes, as explained in an announcement from Provost Lynita Cooksey.

For further updates, watch the A-State website at AState.edu and official social media: Facebook.com/ArkansasState and on Twitter @ArkansasState.

More Information
University Communications
(870) 972-3820

Emergency Contact
University Police
(870) 972-2093

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close

Department Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Randy MartinChief Randy Martin

rmartin@astate.edu
B.S. Accounting - ASU Jonesboro
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Serving since 1996

Jarrod LongLieutenant Jarrod Long

jlong@astate.edu
B.A. Criminology - ASU Jonesboro
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Serving since 2003

Shana Wilson

Administrative Assistant Shana Wilson

sbrown@astate.edu
B.S. Exercise Science - ASU Jonesboro
Serving Since 2014

INVESTIGATIONS

Brian Shelton

Corporal Brian Shelton

bshelton@astate.edu
Instructor/Crime Scene Technician
Senior Firearm Instructor
Serving since 2007

Billy Branch

Corporal Billy Branch

bbranch@astate.edu
P.P.C.T. / Instructor
Student Patrol Coordinator
Serving since 2009

SERGEANTS

Bill Brown

Sergeant Bill Brown

bbrown@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
S.L.E.S.
Conflict Management Specialist
Serving since 1997

Terry Phipps

Sergeant Terry Phipps

tphipps@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
S.L.E.S.
Serving since 1998

Bobby Duff

Sergeant Bobby Duff

bduff@astate.edu
B.S. Criminology - ASU Jonesboro
F.T.O. / Instructor
Serving since 2007

CORPORALS

Traci Simpson

Corporal Traci Simpson

tsimpson@astate.edu
B.S. Criminology-ASU Jonesboro
F.T.O. / R.A.D. / Child Seat Tech / Instructor
Serving since 2004

Andy Thrasher

Corporal Andrew Thrasher

athrasher@astate.edu
Child Seat Tech / Instructor
Serving since 2012

Robert Peevey

Corporal Robert Peevey

rpeevey@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
Serving since 2007

Keith Gilliam

Corporal Keith Gilliam

kgilliam@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
Serving since 2011

PATROL

Ron Smith

 Officer Ron Smith

 rsmith@astate.edu
 Serving since 2008

Daniel Bradway

Officer Daniel Bradway

dbradway@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor / Child Seat Tech
Serving since 2012

Russell Gray

Officer Russell Gray

rlgray@astate.edu
R.A.D. / Instructor
Serving since 2012

 

Tracy Fleetwood

Officer Tracy Fleetwood

tfleetwood@astate.edu
B.A. Criminology - ASU Jonesboro
R.A.D.
Serving Since 2011

Robert Chrestman

Officer Robert Chrestman

rchrestman@astate.edu
Serving Since 2013

UPD Cameron Sailor

Officer Cameron Sailor

csailor@astate.edu
A.A.S. Law Enforcement - ASU Jonesboro
Serving Since 2014

UPD Caleb Loe

Officer Caleb Loe

cloe@astate.edu

Serving Since 2014

UPD-Yocum

Officer Micheal Yocum

myocum@astate.edu

Serving Since 2015

UPD Alanna Sanders

Officer Alanna Sanders

asanders@astate.edu
B.A. English - ASU Jonesboro
A.A.S. General Studies - ASU Mountain Home
Serving Since 2015

COMMUNICATIONS

Faye Crawford

Faye Crawford

fcrawford@astate.edu
T.A.C. Officer
Serving since 1998

Felicia Smith

Felicia Smith

fsmith@astate.edu
Serving since 2001

Jimmie Harvey

Jimmie Harvey

jharvey@astate.edu
B.A. History - ASU Jonesboro
Serving since 2012

Ladonna Stark

LaDonna Stark

lstark@astate.edu
Serving since 2012