Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Department Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Randy MartinChief Randy Martin

rmartin@astate.edu
B.S. Accounting - ASU Jonesboro
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Serving since 1996

Jarrod LongCaptain Jarrod Long

jlong@astate.edu
B.A. Criminology - ASU Jonesboro
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Serving since 2003

Alanna Sanders

Administrative Specialist

Alanna Williams

asanders@astate.edu
Serving since 2016

INVESTIGATIONS

Brian Shelton

Sergeant Brian Shelton

bshelton@astate.edu
Instructor/Crime Scene Technician
Senior Firearm Instructor
Serving since 2007

Billy Branch

Sergeant Billy Branch

bbranch@astate.edu
P.P.C.T. / Instructor / F.T.O.
Serving since 2009

LIEUTENANTS

Bill Brown

Lieutenant Bill Brown

bbrown@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Conflict Management Specialist
Serving since 1997

Terry Phipps

Lieutenant Terry Phipps

tphipps@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
A.A.S. General Studies - ASU Newport
Serving since 1998

Bobby Duff

Lieutenant Bobby Duff

bduff@astate.edu
B.S. Criminology - ASU Jonesboro
F.T.O. / Instructor
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Serving since 2007

SERGEANTS

Traci Simpson

Sergeant Traci Simpson

tsimpson@astate.edu
B.S. Criminology-ASU Jonesboro
F.T.O. / R.A.D. / Child Seat Tech / Instructor
Serving since 2004

Andy Thrasher

Sergeant Andrew Thrasher

athrasher@astate.edu
Child Seat Tech / Instructor / F.T.O
Serving since 2012

Keith Gilliam

Sergeant Keith Gilliam

kgilliam@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
Serving since 2011

PATROL

Daniel Bradway

Corporal Daniel Bradway

dbradway@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor / Child Seat Tech
Serving since 2012

Russell Gray

Corporal Russell Gray

rlgray@astate.edu
R.A.D. / Instructor / F.T.O
Serving since 2012

 

Tracy Fleetwood

Corporal Tracy Fleetwood

tfleetwood@astate.edu
B.A. Criminology - ASU Jonesboro
R.A.D. / F.T.O
Serving Since 2011

UPD Caleb Loe

Corporal Caleb Loe

cloe@astate.edu
Serving since 2014

UPD-Yocum

Corporal Micheal Yocum

myocum@astate.edu
Serving since 2015

Ryan Thomason

Officer Ryan Thomason

rthomason@astate.edu
A.A.S. Business - B.R.T.C. Pocahontas
Serving Since 2016

Thomas Underwood

Officer Thomas Underwood

tunderwood@astate.edu
Serving Since 2016

Samantha Mitchusson

Officer Samantha Mitchusson

smitchusson@astate.edu
Serving Since 2016

Officer Zach Wolverton

Officer Zach Wolverton

zwolverton@astate.edu
Serving Since 2017

Officer Sean Calaway

Officer Sean Calaway

scalaway@astate.edu
B.A. Criminology/Sociology - ASU Jonesboro
Serving Since 2017

Dawn Dean

Officer Dawn Dean

dadean@astate.edu
B.A. Homeland Security - American Military University
Serving Since 2017

COMMUNICATIONS

Felicia Smith

Felicia Smith

fsmith@astate.edu
Serving since 2001

Ladonna Stark

LaDonna Stark

lstark@astate.edu
Serving since 2012

Deckelman

Brandi Deckelman

bdeckelman@astate.edu
Serving since 2016