Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Faculty Research Awards Committee

2018- 2019 Committee Members

Ahn, Jeongho
jahn@astate.edu
Science and Mathematics

Burns, William
wburns@astate.edu
Science and Mathematics 

Castro, Justin
jcastro@astate.edu
Humanities and Social Science 


Curtis, Jessica
jcurtis@astate.edu
Behavioral Science 

El Sayed, Ashraf
aelsayed@astate.edu
Engineering

Faske, Bruce
bfaske@astate.edu
Fine Arts

Hunt, Shane
shunt@astate.edu
Business

Kelly, Ryan
rkelly@astate.edu
Education 

Norman, Bilinda
bnorman@astate.edu
Nursing and Health Professions 

Savary, Brett (Secretary)
bsavary@astate.edu
Agriculture

Tait, Gabriel (Chair)
gtait@astate.edu
Media & Communications

Ex officio:
Risch, Thomas
trisch@astate.edu
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

Program Applications & Deadlines


FRAC Applications will only be administered through InfoReady starting Fall 2018. InfoReady is found in MyCampus and on the main RTT webpage and requires Duo sign-in. Login for InfoReady is through Single Sign On (SSO) Banner, which is your network ID and password.


Applying to FRAC through InfoReady (PowerPoint - Notes included)

  • Compensated Leave Applications

    Deadline: October 18, 2018

  • Faculty Development Endowment Funds (Travel)

    Deadline: October 18, 2018

  • Faculty Research Fund

    Deadline: March 15, 2019

Previously Funded Applications (AY 2017 - 2018)

Abutayeh, Mohammad: Deutsch & Lane, Fall 2017

Davis, Andrea: Deutsch, Fall 2017

Davis, Andrea: Lane, Fall 2017

Kyriakos, Marika: Deutsch & Lane, Fall 2017

Aryal, Khem: Lane, Spring 2018

Bhandari, Manu: Research, Spring 2018

Collison, Craig: Deutsch, Spring 2018

Costello, Kristi: Deutsch, Spring 2018

Edwards, Gary: Lane, Spring 2018

Ford, Joe: Research, Spring 2018

Gilbert, Eric: Detusch, Spring 2018

Hershberger, John: Research, Spring 2018

Jenkins, Derek: Research, Spring 2018

Kim, Donghoon: Research, Spring 2018

Long, Jody: Deutsch, Spring 2018

Neuman-Lee, Lorin: Research, Spring 2018

Savary, Brett: Deutsch, Spring 2018

Savary, Brett: Research, Spring 2018

Tetteh, Dinah: Research, Spring 2018

Approved Meeting minutes