Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Criterion 4 Subcommittee

Criterion Four.  Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement 

Criterion Statement

The institution demonstrates responsibility for the quality of its educational programs, learning environments, and support services, and it evaluates their effectiveness for student learning through processes designed to promote continuous improvement.

Criterion Four Subcommittee Members

  • Marie Dockter, Co-Chair, Academic Affairs and Research
  • Andy Novobilski, Co-Chair, Sciences and Mathematics
  • Gina Bowman, Advancement
  • Richard Segall, Business
  • Farhad Moeeni, Business
  • Matt Thatcher, Communications
  • Mary Jackson Pitts, Communications
  • Mylea Hill, Communications
  • Nola Christenberry, Education
  • John Hall, Education
  • Jackie McBride, Education
  • Temma Balducci, Fine Arts
  • Carol O'Connor, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Gretchen Hill, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Myron Flugstad, Library
  • Rick Neeley, Nursing and Health Professions
  • Angie Schmidt, Nursing and Health Professions
  • Debbie Ingram, Sciences and Mathematics
  • Jill Simons, University College
  • Barbara Doyle, University College
  • Lorretta Fulton, Convocation Center
  • Sarah Peoples, Student