Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus alert: A-State Closed Thurs. March 5

A-State Will be Closed on Thursday, March 5

Arkansas State University will remain closed on Thursday, March 5 due to incoming winter weather. This includes the main campus at Jonesboro and the Paragould center.

For the convenience of students, faculty/staff and the community:
  • The Acansa Dining Hall will operate under inclement weather hours, 10:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • The Red Wolf Center will be open from noon - 5 pm.
  • The Dean B. Ellis Library will decide on their hours after campus conditions are evaluated Thursday morning.
  • GradStock has been rescheduled to March 9, from 9 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. at Cooper Alumni Center.
  • The Testing Center will be closed.
  • Wednesday's performance of "12 Angry Men" has been cancelled. Contact the Box Office for refund information.
  • NEA Science Fair has been postponed to March 16 at Hames Room, Convocation Center.
  • Communications Day (March 7) has been cancelled.
  • The SunBelt basketball match-ups with South Alabama will be played as scheduled.
  • This weekend's baseball matchup with UTA has been moved to Smith-Wills Stadium in Jackson, MS. First game is Saturday, March 7 at 7 p.m. and a doubleheader on Sunday, March 8 at 1 p.m.

The university reminds students to monitor their official Arkansas State student email account for information regarding classes, as explained in an announcement from Provost Lynita Cooksey.

For further updates, watch the A-State website at AState.edu and official social media: Facebook.com/ArkansasState and on Twitter @ArkansasState.

More Information
University Communications
(870) 972-3820

Emergency Contact
University Police
(870) 972-2093

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close

Criterion 3 Subcommittee

Criterion Three.  Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support

Criterion Statement

The institution provides high quality education, wherever and however its offerings are delivered.

Criterion Three Subcommittee Members

  • Jim Washam, Co-Chair, Business
  • Deborah Owens, Co-Chair, Education
  • Tracy Finch, Registrar’s Office
  • Melodie Philhours, Business
  • Gil Fowler, Communications
  • Mitch Holifield, Education
  • Dixie Keyes, Education
  • Ryan Kelly, Education
  • Amany Saleh, Education
  • Dianne Lawler, Education
  • Julia Grady, Education
  • Patricia Murphy, Education
  • Shivan Haran, Engineering
  • Ken Hatch, Fine Arts
  • Yvonne Unold, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Deborah Chappel-Traylor, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Cherise Jones-Branch, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Cathy Calloway, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Gina Hogue, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Linda Merillat, Interactive Teaching and Technology Center
  • Henry Torres, Interactive Teaching and Technology Center
  • Dominique Hallet, Library
  • Laura Downing, Library
  • Loretta Brewer, Nursing and Health Professions
  • Roy Aldrich, Nursing and Health Professions
  • Cathy Hall, Nursing and Health Professions
  • Debra Walden, Nursing and Health Professions
  • Jeannean Rollins, Nursing and Health Professions
  • John Pratte, Science and Mathematics
  • Julie Huggins, Science and Mathematics SM
  • Paula Bradberry, University College
  • Roula Momani, English as a Second Language
  • Christi Johnston, Convocation Center
  • Josie Welsh, Assessment