Welcome to Arkansas State University!
+ Campus alert: A-State Remains Closed Through Fri. March 6

A-State Remains Closed Through Fri. March 6

Arkansas State University will remain closed through Friday, March 6 due to heavy snowfall and hazardous road conditions. This includes the main campus at Jonesboro and the Paragould center.

For the convenience of students, faculty/staff and the community:
  • The Acansa Dining Hall will operate under inclement weather hours, 10:30 a.m. - 8 p.m. on Thursday and 10:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. on Friday.
  • The Red Wolf Center will be open from noon - 5 pm during the closure.
  • The Dean B. Ellis Library will be closed on Thursday and will evaluate campus conditions on Friday morning.
  • GradStock has been rescheduled to March 9, from 9 a.m. until 5:30 p.m. at Cooper Alumni Center.
  • The Testing Center will be closed.
  • Wednesday's performance of "12 Angry Men" has been cancelled. Contact the Box Office for refund information.
  • NEA Science Fair has been postponed to March 16 at Hames Room, Convocation Center.
  • Communications Day (March 7) has been cancelled.
  • The SunBelt basketball match-ups with South Alabama will be played as scheduled.
  • This weekend's baseball matchup with UTA has been moved to Smith-Wills Stadium in Jackson, MS. First game is Saturday, March 7 at 7 p.m. and a doubleheader on Sunday, March 8 at 1 p.m.
  • The Honors Reception event scheduled for Saturday, March 7 has been cancelled.

The university reminds students to monitor their official Arkansas State student email account for information regarding classes, as explained in an announcement from Provost Lynita Cooksey.

For further updates, watch the A-State website at AState.edu and official social media: Facebook.com/ArkansasState and on Twitter @ArkansasState.

More Information
University Communications
(870) 972-3820

Emergency Contact
University Police
(870) 972-2093

Social Media
Facebook Twitter
X Close

Criterion 1 Subcommittee

Criterion One. Mission 

Criterion Statement

The institution's mission is clear and articulated publicly; it guides the institution's operations.

Criterion One Subcommittee Members

  • Louella Moore, Co-Chair, Business
  • Jeff Bailey, Co-Chair, Library
  • Mike Dockter, Academic Affairs and Research
  • Elaine Poynter, Advancement/Alumni
  • Bill Humphrey, Agriculture
  • Stacey Willmott, Athletics
  • Len Frey, Business
  • Natalie Johnson-Leslie, Education
  • Lina Owens, Education
  • David LaVetter
  • David Saarnio, Education
  • Craig Collison, Fine Arts
  • Loretta McGregor, Education
  • Marika Kyriakos, Fine Arts
  • Larry Salinger, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Brady Banta, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Marti Allen, Museum
  • Mike McDaniel, Nursing and Health Professions
  • Mark Young, Community
  • David McKinney, Staff Senate/Student Affairs